Favourites

 
fr | en | de
Facebook RSS
 
 
Increase text size Increase text size

Old Leysin Museum

Charming museum with a permanent exhibition retracing the numerous aspects of daily life in Leysin from yesteryear up to the present day.

Rue du Vieux Village features the oldest chalets of Leysin, dating back to 1700. On the 2nd floor of the restaurant La Fromagerie, enthusiasts have reconstituted an 18th-century mazot, or small mountain chalet. Over a thousand objects from the daily life of Leysin villagers are exhibited in a suite of small rooms. Furniture, including kitchen accessories, toys and numerous posters, brochures and newspaper clippings tell the story of the resort of Leysin up to the present day.

Geographic situation

Zoom map

Address

Restaurant-Musée La Fromagerie
Rue du Village
1854 Leysin
Phone +41 (0)24 494 22 05

Other

All around the year

Find the best trail...

Find the trail best suited to your needs with the aid of a search engine.
» Access…

Events & entertainment

What shall we do today ?

Throughout the season, organised events animate the resort
» Détails…

 

Highlights

Offer
"The perfect hotel break!"

Love snow sports? Then look no further! This winter season destination Leysin-Les

» More…

Leysathlon

La 5ème édition du Leysathlon se déroulera le samedi 1er octobre prochain. Un évènement sportif qui

» More…

Events

Oct
01

Leysin

Leysathlon / Leysin Tables du monde / Show des plongeurs de l'extr…

» More…
Oct
02

Leysin

Brunch au Kuklos

» More…
Oct
03

Leysin

Don du sang

» More…

Online Booking

Arrival  
Departure  
adult(s)

The Tourist Office is open all year during the following times :
Mo-Su : 8h-21h* 
*20h week-end : End of April to end of June / End of August to middle of Dezember

 
Leysin Tourisme, Route de la Cité, 1854 Leysin, Suisse - Tél +41 (0)24 493 33 00 - Fax +41 (0)24 493 33 01 - info@leysin.ch
Association Touristique Aigle-Leysin-Col des Mosses, Réalisation MySwitzerland & DidWeDo*